Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone! I am looking for some financial advice (PARTITA IVA, TAXES ETC) if anyone is able to help me.

I am a UK resident living in Milan at a permanent address and have obtained a fiscal code. I have been offered a job and my prospective employer wants to pay me on a freelance basis as the salary will increase during my first year of employment.

They have recommended I apply for a "Partita IVA." Does anyone have experience with this? I want to understand if it is possible for me to apply and/if there will be heavy taxes on my salary (because if so I would like to negotiate my contract).

I would also like to know if there is a thriftier way of taking a freelance wage whilst here in Italy, i.e. can I be paid into my English account?

Any help/advice would be great!

·
Registered
371 Posts
A quick search of "partita iva in english" would worry me that they are asking! Work in Italy, then you likely have to pay tax there and it will be high!

·
Registered
273 Posts
Hi everyone! I am looking for some financial advice (PARTITA IVA, TAXES ETC) if anyone is able to help me.

I am a UK resident living in Milan at a permanent address and have obtained a fiscal code. I have been offered a job and my prospective employer wants to pay me on a freelance basis as the salary will increase during my first year of employment.

They have recommended I apply for a "Partita IVA." Does anyone have experience with this? I want to understand if it is possible for me to apply and/if there will be heavy taxes on my salary (because if so I would like to negotiate my contract).

I would also like to know if there is a thriftier way of taking a freelance wage whilst here in Italy, i.e. can I be paid into my English account?

Any help/advice would be great!
Hi,