Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I am new to this forum. I was referred by one of my friends.

I am an India Citizen. Currently working in USA. I have 10 years of experience in Software Testing with a Bachelors Degree in Computer Science. My wife has 4 years of experience in software testing with a Bachelors degree. We are planning to apply for NZ PR. It is a big decision for us. I thought of getting some expert advise before I begin any process. Can you please help me with below questions?

Will I be eligible for NZ PR?
How is the job market for software testers in NZ?
Do I need to have a job offer before I apply?
Do I need to get my degree and work experience accredited by NZQA? I am little unfamiliar with this process
We both are planning to give IELTS. I presume that average score required is 6.5
Do you think my points will cross 140 mark?
If we are invited for next step, does it guarantee us a PR? Or still there are chances of denial?
Do you recommend any immigration lawyer? Will it be of any help?
What pay package can I expect after I get my PR?
Which cities are best for work-life balance? Less expensive and less populated
How is the weather in NZ? I have lived in Midwest USA. It snows heavily here and is cold for 4-5 months.
What is the average rent of 2 Bedroom apartment?
My baby is 1 year old and is US citizen by birth. How is the education in NZ?

Any help with these questions will be great.

Thanks,
KT

·
Super Moderator
4,931 Posts
Hi All,

I am new to this forum. I was referred by one of my friends.