Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, i was wondering if there was anybody who could help us?
My fiancee and i want to move to Thailand. I am a primary school teacher and my partner is works with adults with learning disabilities/mental health/autism. Could anyone give us some info on where to start this process of moving. Will he be able to find work out there because someone told me that i will be able to find a job but many schools wont accept me as im not married and i may turn down the job offer at he last minute if my partner cant get a visa. How would we get visa's, what sort would we ge? Am i wasting my time trying to fulfill a dream or is this possible?
Any advice would be really, reaaly appreciated xxxx

·
Registered
34 Posts
My fiancee and i want to move to Thailand. I am a primary school teacher and my partner is works with adults with learning disabilities/mental health/autism. Could anyone give us some info on where to start this process of moving. Will he be able to find work out there because someone told me that i will be able to find a job but many schools wont accept me as im not married and i may turn down the job offer at he last minute if my partner cant get a visa. How would we get visa's, what sort would we ge? Am i wasting my time trying to fulfill a dream or is this possible?
Hi!
I can see and understand your consirn-sorry-my English is not so good-hope you get it anyway.
I live in Chiang Rai, up in north Thailand and are very happy about it.
You can get a work permit visa,and if your fiance get a job,he can to-but I will advice you to go on the Embasy home page-there you can see all kind of visa,and how they works and so.