Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Dear Friends,

I have done my B.A.(Bachelors in english) and B.ED.(SPL ED)Bachelors in Special education and about to complete my normal B.ED(Bachelors in Education) too, will I get assessed as an early childhood teacher in Australia?i have 5 years of experience in Teaching early years kids in an international school in New Delhi, india and my Ielts SCORE IS 8 in each,I would really appreciate if i can get some help as am fed up of talking to scruplous immigration agents who keep telling me different things,i SENT MY ASSESSMENT last year to AITSL and they said all though i have Bachelors in special education i still need a formal qualification to be a teacher which is a NORMAL B.ED in india which am about to finish.

regards

G

·
Yes providing your supervised practice meets the requirements but I understand in India no university has enough supervised practice. Your work experience doesnt count as it was not part of the course and supervised and its not skilled to gain points from it anyway.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
hi

Yes providing your supervised practice meets the requirements but I understand in India no university has enough supervised practice. Your work experience doesnt count as it was not part of the course and supervised and its not skilled to gain points from it anyway.

Dear Shell,

thank you for your response, are you a teacher yourself or an immigration consultant?i will have 45 days of supervised teaching experience shown on my make sheet,no in india if you do your bachelors from a recognized universities 45 days supervised teaching is a must to complete your degree.Any more info will be highly appreciated.

rgds

G

·