Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,

I am going to get an skill assessment done through engineering australia for professional engineer. I want to know what are the dos and donts I have to keep in mind while making job description, career episodes and summary statement so that they don't decrease my experience. Altogether I have 10+ years of experience in Telecom field and also getting qualified on points system. I have IELTS score of 6.5 in academic, will this work for assessment application or should I attempt and get atleast 7 in general.

Please assist with best guidance as most of you might have a better knowledge base after getting processing done.

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
182 Posts
Hey buddy,

Your case is same as mine, I have got education and employment assessment done from EA for 263312- Telecom Network Engineer,so I'll give you some points that I followed. Telecom is a small world, I may even know you.

1. Do not avail any CDR services from outside. Those people are non-technical and there is a high chance that you will get caught for plagiarism if you use them. I hired one for grammatical changes and format checking and they ruined the passages. They made changes which were not required. They actually used spell-check and changed the technical terms, can you believe it. Waste of money. No matter how much time you take to write your own CDRs, you know you stuff and you can write the best.

2. While writing the CDRs, making resume and getting work exp letter, make sure you write all the points that EA thinks a Telecom or a Telecom NW Engineer knows. You can get them from anazco search.