Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am a newbie here, please help me to check the documents I have before submitting to the VFS by the end of this month. I am married to my highschool sweetheart and we've dated for 6 years as boyfriend-girlfriend. Then we decided to get married last 2014. He is a british citizen. I was granted a family visit visa for 6 months (dec 2014-june 2015) because we had no choice but to wait for his payslip to cover the 18,600. So whilst waiting we had decided to apply for a tourist visa first, but let me tell you, that was our second application. We got refused at first because our documents we're not complete that time. After completion of the missing documents we reapplied then got our visa after 2days. We spent a cold holidays in UK together as a couple. Now, we are ready to apply for settlement visa.

Category A - 18,600

APPLICANT'S INFORMATION
Appointment Confirmation
Printed VAF4A Form
Biometric Info
Cover Letter
Current and Previous Passport
TB Test Certificate
English Certificate
Prospective Flight Itinerary (Printed from the internet)
Passport Photo-2x
IHS Reference No.
Birth Certificate

SPONSOR'S INFORMATION
Birth Certificate
Passport Biopage
Cover Letter
Appendix-2 Form
SUO7 Form

FINANCIAL INFORMATION
Payslip x 6 (within 28 days of online application)
Bank Statements (corresponding with payslips) x 6
P60
Employment Contract
Employment Letter / Certificate
Overtime Slip

ACCOMODATION INFORMATION
Tenacy Agreement (rented by his parents)
Landlord's Letter
Utility Bill/ Electrc Bill/ Water Bill
Letter from Parents

MARRIAGE INFORMATION
Marriage Certificate
Wedding Invite

RELATIONSHIP INFORMATION

Visa Stamps
Flight Tickets and Hotel Bookings
Pictures - 40 photos
Screenshots- Viber, Fb and Facetime
Cards
Passport Pages- Travel to the Phil

·
Super Moderator
5,191 Posts