Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I'm a registered adult nurse with 5 years experience on a medical assessment unit (acute care). I am looking to move to Oz to work, my hubby and 2 children will be coming with me. I was wondering if there are any nurses that can recommend a good nursing agency / recruitment service to use please. When I google "nursing agency" so many come up. I would rather go with word of mouth.

thanks

·
Registered
6,235 Posts
Hi Nicando,

If you haven't already done so please do a search of the forum since there were quite a few nurses on here some time ago and I think they discussed agencies.

Regards,
Karen

·
Registered
4,597 Posts
I know that Queensland Health do quite a bit of recruitment.

Dolly

·
Registered
303 Posts
Hi, I used Hays and they were great. They help you find posts in the areas you want to live, give you a choice of the ones that are recruiting and then arrange the telephone interviews for you. Try and attend an expo as they are usually full of agents and can give you some great advice.....Ellisa

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hi, I used Hays and they were great. They help you find posts in the areas you want to live, give you a choice of the ones that are recruiting and then arrange the telephone interviews for you. Try and attend an expo as they are usually full of agents and can give you some great advice.....Ellisa
thank you so much, will do. where can i find out where expos are?

thanks again, nicando

·
Registered
303 Posts
Nicando, they advertise on radio, tv and this forum is great for notifications and if you look at visa-go website i think they also advertise. God its been so long but we went to London near the 02 arena!! cheers ellisa..

·
Registered
4,597 Posts
There's the big expo in Sandown in March: Emigrate 2010 - Exhibitions.co.uk