Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

This is my very first post in this group and the group seems to be very very informative.

I've one question. I've submitted my ACS skill assessment on 16th April and since then it was in the 4th stage and now i've been asked to submit one additional document for my GNIIT course.

I've 7 years years of experience with B.com degree and full time GNIIT course. I've all the performance semester report from NIIT but not the transcript. So what can be done in this case. Please help.

Thanks

·
Registered
780 Posts
I doubt that GNIIT will be accepted as it is not recognised by AICTE or UGC.
If you hav any vendor certification, that should help.

Else, with B-Com, expect RPL Route and deduction of 6 years at least.

·
Registered
1,039 Posts

GNIIT is very much recognized. Lots of people got positive assessment in the past. ACS considers it equiavelent to Diploma and might deduct 4-6 years of exp.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Hi All,

I submitted my semester wise performance report but today i got the following reply fro ACS :

Certified copy of a revised transcript for your GNIIT. The assessor has noted that some pages of the transcript provided only describe the units by an alphanumeric value rather than describing what the actual module name is.

If someone has a proper format of the transcript, if he/she could share that would be really helpful.

·
Registered
21 Posts
ACS Positive

This is for folks who have done GNIIT or DNIIT, I have got my ACS assessed as positive

"Your GNIIT (Software Engineering) from NIIT Limited completed August 2008 has been assessed as comparable to an AQF Diploma with a major in computing."