Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I want to migrate to Australia under 189/190.

I have started to put together documents for skills assessments. I am stuck in getting the employment reference letter from my employer in the specific form. I have 4 years of work experience as a Systems Engineer with Infosys, India. I then left Infosys and went to UK to pursue MBA. I completed my MBA and returned to India two month back. At the time of leaving Infosys, I got an experience letter but it does not state the duties I performed as a Systems Engineer. I tried contacting Infosys to issue the experience letter as per the format given by ACS, but they in vain. I also tried contacting my immediate line Managers, but they said that they are not authorized to write such a letter.

Is there any alternate to this letter?

Please advise.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Hello

I am en ex-employee of Infosys, yes even the in line managers are not authourised to provide such a letter.
I suggest you to be in touch with your immediate manager, and get the duties written in stamp paper instead of company letter head.
I am sure if the relations with your manager is good. then he would agree as this stamp paper would not have company stamp or company logo.
Tell him its for immigration purpose and you would solely use it for it.

If this does not work then ask anyone friend of yours in Infosys to sign that.
I have done my ACS assessment and ACS is not even calling the actual party who signed it.

Do not worry.

·
Registered
124 Posts
Hi,

I'm facing the same issue with getting this letter for my wife. So can I just use the same format on a Stamp Paper and sign it...? Also, please let me know if there requirement for the value of the stamp paper.. It will be helpful if u can mask the personal details part of your document and share it...

Thanks,
Savio

Hello