Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hi everyone,

the company have asked us to put a proposal together re salary for hubby.

I know salaries are a tough one as we are all different with diff experience.
hubby has 10 years exp as a Geotechnical engineer and we have no clue how much to ask for....

the company will be sorting out Visas for us.
we are a young British hardworking family, 2 under 3's, i will be home with the girls. We live a normal life here, mortgage, bills, not much left over etc etc

How much should we start negotioating at? And what is the minimum we will be happy to live on?
We are considering Melbourne and Perth at the mo....

Silly question but is Perth windy? hubby has it in his head that it is windy and he hates wind!!?!?!

Thanks everyone.
much appreciated...:confused:

·
Registered
17 Posts
Hi International Mum~

I am a geotechnical engineer and considering a move to Australia too. I have been asked to come up with an expected salary but I really have no idea of how much I should be asking. Did you and your husband get any reply at all? And do you know where I can get some more info on Geotech salaries? I have just about 5 years experience~ Any help will be much appreciated!

·
Registered
35 Posts
hello
well can we talk via email? I never remember to log on, please email me at [email address removed at poster request].
Where in the UK did you work? And where in aus are you looking for work? we have been here 3 months now and love it. My husbands company are looknig for people, and i know that lots of his former collegues have come out here. I also know who will work you hard n pay you less....
Email me with some more info please and i will get back to you asap.
good luck
Mayan

·
Registered
6,235 Posts
let me know whan you get this so i can delelte my email add!
Let me know if I've removed your email address too early.