Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello... I just signed up for this forum and I've been doing my research. I am hoping to relocate to the Playa Del Carmen area in the next few years and I need some advice from those with experience living abroad. I turned 40 this year and I've decided its time for a change. I'm a Marketing Business Analyst and I can do my job from anywhere so I'd like to find a job that won't mind me working remotely. I am wondering if anyone has any information about how to get started and what are the best options for finding a place to rent in Playa. I am visiting Playa in July and if any Ex Pats living in the area would like to get a GREEN'GO (pun intended) some advice I'd love to meet you for dinner and drinks while I'm in town!

·
Registered
1,458 Posts
Another good place to start is using the SEARCH feature here - you will find questions to ask yourself - and answers you never thought of. We welcome new members to the Expat Forum and will give you all the advice and opinions we can. Buena suerte!

·
Registered
5 Posts
I am hoping to relocate to the Playa Del Carmen area in the next few years
Scarlet,

My wife and I live in Baja Sur but we absolutely love the Yucatan, from Merida to Chetumal. We especially love the area from Playa del Carmen to Tulum... so much to see and do, and a great expat community.

We cannot offer much specifically in regard to that area, but if you ever want to explore or research Baja Sur be sure to contact us.

Best wishes to finding your dream spot.

BD

·
Registered
1,290 Posts