Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Expats!

I'm filtering all of the countries for a while and I'm left with hand of them. I can't visit all, but would like to decide on 2-3 to do it. Could you share your valuable experience with me?

We are a young couple. I'm a junior strategy consultant after a good university. My gf is a make-up artist, an assistant to a manager in a well known make-up brand.

We are looking for: good career opportunities, friendly people, warm weather and a variety of things to do. Diversity is a must. We prefer big cities, fast life and we are ready to work hard - if it is worth it.

This is the list we came up with until now, but any other propositions are welcome. Please tell us what do you think! :D
Which would you consider and why?

Tier 1
Australia
Barbados
Colombia
Hong Kong
Taiwan

Tier2
Czech Republic
Singapore

Tier 3
Bahrain
Bosnia and Herzegovina
Philippines

Here are additional ones that we still take into consideration, but for a number of reasons do not sort in the main list.
Argentina
Bahamas
Chile
Costa Rica
Ireland
Italy
Mexico
Portugal
Spain
Thailand
United States of America (USA)
Uruguay
Vietnam

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I hear Australia is super duper hard to get into
I follow up all major cities in Australia for jobs in my field and almost all require to already have the papers. Additionally my gf has arachnophobia. Besides that, it seems to be a great country to live in.

·
Registered
305 Posts