Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I'm a fresh medical grad from Karachi, Pakistan. I reside in KSA.
I want to pursue my medical training in Dubai.
Can anyone here guide me as to how I should apply? What attestation and documents I might require and what exams need to be taken.

Also, I'm a trainee student; would that make my application easier?

Any information/response would be greatly appreciated.

·
Super Moderator
Originally from UK but lived in many countries
6,963 Posts
Hello,

I'm a fresh medical grad from Karachi, Pakistan. I reside in KSA.
I want to pursue my medical training in Dubai.
Can anyone here guide me as to how I should apply? What attestation and documents I might require and what exams need to be taken.

Also, I'm a trainee student; would that make my application easier?

Any information/response would be greatly appreciated.
As far as I know - there are no hospitals in Dubai where you can continue your medical training.
All the private hospitals certainly prefer to employ consultants with western board certification.
Best of Luck
Styeve

G

·
Hi EmanAK,

I'm not sure what you mean by trainee student. Have you completed your one year internship training after receiving your MBBS from Karachi, Pakistan? If not it may be problematic as it seems to be a requirement for eligibility for residency in UAE.

The link provided above is the correct one for you to contact, and this is the more direct link to the information that you seek from their website about residency training in UAE.

Dubai Residency Training Program (DRTP)

Also I found this information from 2012 on the forums of the Student Doctor Network that might be helpful to you.

In Dubai you'd have to go through the Dubai Health Authority to clarify what would be needed from your end to practice in the Emirates. This is if you are an already licensed doctor elsewhere.