Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

My wife and daughter are applying to extend their stay in the UK as my dependents using FLR(M) form by 1st of August. I settled in the UK in April 2017 after a long stay on PBS. I am seeking for an advice on the following:

1. I've been working full time since May 2017, prior to this I worked part time at three universities. Given that my employment status changed from part time to full time employment in the past six months, do I need to provide any documents covering more than 6 months?

2. I have a letter from my employer. But, will the UKVI accept printed copies of electronic payslips and p60s?

Thanks!

·
Registered
5,546 Posts
If you're applying via category A, which means that you've been meeting the financial requirement for a full six months with the same employer, then you only need to provide 6 months of financial documents. There's no need to provide more than that. You should definitely provide a letter from your employer to address any change in employment terms or pay.

Payslips must be original, if you print them yourself then they should either be stamped or signed by your employer, or accompanied by a letter from your employer authenticating them.

Reactions: londonphd

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
If you're applying via category A, which means that you've been meeting the financial requirement for a full six months with the same employer, then you only need to provide 6 months of financial documents. There's no need to provide more than that. You should definitely provide a letter from your employer to address any change in employment terms or pay.

Payslips must be original, if you print them yourself then they should either be stamped or signed by your employer, or accompanied by a letter from your employer authenticating them.
Many thanks,