Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
49 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

Recently got my 175 visa approved and planning to arrive in Australia in month of July 2012. I am mechanical engineer by profession and having experience in plant maintenance and operations. Can anyone please advise :-

1. Which state / city is best to move in where i can find a startup job to survive ?

2. I understand that after arrival i have to get TFN, Medicare and centrelink registration done, could you please share the cost associated with all this?

3. On an average how many months to get a job of my professional experience? Any good recruiters that can be suggested?

4. Where i can i get my overseas experience recognized? cost associated with this & does it really help or do employers mostly ask for local experience?

Being a first timer having lot of questions to ask , hoping to get positive replies from all.

Regards,

PRS
=====================================================
start date = July 2009 ,
skill Assesment approved = July 2010 ( got delayed due to late submission from my side and subsequent delays due to elections etc in Australia etc)
SA SS sponsorship applied & approved = August 2011
Rewritten IELTS for subclass 175 ,overall band 7.5 = dec 2011
Case applied = dec 21 2011
Visa granted = 18 May 2012
Arriving to Australia = July 2012

·
Registered
39 Posts
Hello everyone,

Recently got my 175 visa approved and planning to arrive in Australia in month of July 2012. I am mechanical engineer by profession and having experience in plant maintenance and operations. Can anyone please advise :-

1. Which state / city is best to move in where i can find a startup job to survive ?

2. I understand that after arrival i have to get TFN, Medicare and centrelink registration done, could you please share the cost associated with all this?