Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
32 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello Everyone.

This is my first post so i thought I'd start with a little about myself...

My name is Anthony I'm 36 and have just moved to France in July after I graduated from University in sunny Preston Lancashire in the good old U.K.
My current residence is in the 17th arrondissment living with g/f's family which is nice as it gives me a chance to brush up on the lingo
(which is still a little rusty although her family have complimented me on my accent).

Since moving here we have done all the usual touristy things and we are now settling down and looking to plan for our future here, this includes giving up our rock n roll life style (lol if you count a cup of tea and bed for 10:30pm as rock n roll) and begin the search for work... obviously as my French language is at a fairly basic level this kinda hampers my efforts somewhat, and was wondering if you could give me any advice to help things along...

Ideally I would like to work in the Environmental sector as this is what my degree was in, but on closer inspection it appears to me the entry level qualification for many Environmental jobs is at least an MSc or higher and that leaves me rather short.

besides my dream job I am willing to do anything really but the more C.V's I send out, the more I don't get a response.... If anyone has any ideas about where I could go or who i should speak to regarding finding some work to get us started here i would really appreciate it. I have been keeping my eyes on the FUSAC news paper and checking all the online sources, is there anything i am missing?

·
Administrator
49,443 Posts
When in doubt, go for the "obvious." You don't need to be registered with Pôle d'emploi to use their services in looking for work. They may even be able to put you onto some low cost French classes for those looking for work.