Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am looking for advice how to find a job in SA (Johannesburg), I am planning to relocate from London.
I am originally from Romania and I have a UK Bachelor's Degree in Finance and Accounting from Greenwich University - London.
Also managing experience, as all this time I've been running my own business here in UK.
I did apply for jobs (good paid, less paid ) on all possible and impossible recruitment websites from South Africa and no reply yet, I just feel like giving up.
Does anyone have any suggestions for me?
Thank you.:plane:

·
Registered
1,519 Posts
I'm an expert in immigration and not recruitment, but I'd give my 2 cents - you have a much better chance to find a job if you are here in person. Try to set up some interviews and fly over to attend them. It will be worth it.

·
Registered
561 Posts
I am looking for advice how to find a job in SA (Johannesburg), I am planning to relocate from London.
I am originally from Romania and I have a UK Bachelor's Degree in Finance and Accounting from Greenwich University - London.
Also managing experience, as all this time I've been running my own business here in UK.
I did apply for jobs (good paid, less paid ) on all possible and impossible recruitment websites from South Africa and no reply yet, I just feel like giving up.
Does anyone have any suggestions for me?
Thank you.:plane:
Legal Man is correct. Applying from abroad is a waste of time. You must be in SA to have any chance of finding jobs and being considered for them.

·
Registered
2 Posts