Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everyone,

I know this is the France forum, but it has come to my attention that many people who live in the Nice area commute to Monte Carlo for work.

My profession is financial operations/hedge fund accounting. I have tried a few google searches but don't think I've found a good source for determining what banks and funds are located in Monte Carlo and what (if any) financial operations (back office) positions might be available.

I realize this is a shot in the dark and I'm not putting any grand hopes into it, but I figured what the heck. Anyone have any insight? :)

·
Administrator
49,438 Posts
Monte Carlo operates under French rules as far as immigration and all is concerned.

Try the pages jaunes (yellow pages) for Monte Carlo as far as finding out what banks and funds are located in the principality: Annuaire Téléphonique Officiel de Monaco et Monte Carlo

Chances are the financial companies in Monte Carlo don't really need to post job openings on public listings. Transfer to Monaco is definitely considered a "perk" for well placed employees of the major banks and financial companies.
Cheers,
Bev

·
Registered
594 Posts
You might want to say Monaco? Monte Carlo is only a part of Monaco.

Monaco belongs to the E.U. and imigrations laws are somehow standard. Preference is given to Monaco citizen, but they are so few and banks are so stingy that they do prefer employing other nationalities.

good luck, web sites with keyword Monaco will bring a lot of results

·
Registered
66 Posts
You might want to say Monaco? Monte Carlo is only a part of Monaco.

Monaco belongs to the E.U. and imigrations laws are somehow standard. Preference is given to Monaco citizen, but they are so few and banks are so stingy that they do prefer employing other nationalities.

good luck, web sites with keyword Monaco will bring a lot of results