Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay think I'm done.I did both my daughters taxes(hope the right way)They have

never filed.I did the 1040 plus the 2555ez and the schedule B for their foreign

and US interest. Also enclosed a cover letter explaining why they never filed.I'm

going to send all 6 years in one envelope ,send it registered for each daughter

Am I forgetting anything??

I've never done this before either.

Thanks for the help.

Bernie

ps still have to do mine

·
Registered
273 Posts
I sent each year in it's own envelope with my name and tax year on it. Then I put all of the years in one big envelope. If I was sending for two people I would put an envelope for each person in the courier envelope and then within each envelope have one for each year. My rationale is that when a human opens the envelope it is easier to have one for each year in case a paper falls out.

Reminder not to use staples.

It feels good to get them sent in!

·
Registered
207 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
ExpatTori;Did it myself with a lot of good help from Bevdeforges and others on this site plus from another site.I'm just hoping I got it all done right.Now that I'm done and I review them it doesn't seem so difficult to do

Peg, good idea I'm going to do that also.Did you use a cover letter when you did yours.I'm thinking of attaching a copy to each set of forms.Have to find a company to ship it to the states.

Bernie

I think you are good to go! Did you have someone help you?

Tori

·
Administrator
49,430 Posts