Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone,

I just want to share that i got my visa delivered to me today. I got an email from the embassy yesterday that the decision on my application has made and it will be transfer to VAC and the VAC sent it to me today. I am very happy and relieved.

here is my timeline:

Country applying from: Manila, Philippines
Type of visa applied for: Fiance ( Non Priority)
Date application submitted (online) : June 9
Date biometrics taken: June 15
Date documentation was received by UK Border Agency office: June 15
Office location processing your visa: Manila
Projected timeline given: 12 weeks
Decision email received: July 22
Date your visa was received: July 23 ( 28 working days)

my visa is valid not until September 4, as what I have put in my intended leaving date.

Shout out to Joppa, Nyclon and everyone else who helped me answer all my queries. Thank you so so much!

Following are the list of documents I submitted where I put in section.

Section 1 - Visa application details
-VAF4A Personal detail forms
-VAF4A Appendix 2
-Visa appointment booking
-Sponsors letter
-Applicants letter
-Visa fee receipt

Section 2 - Supporting documents
-Applicant new/old passport
-Applicant Birth certificate
-Applicant Marital status (Cenomar)
-Applicant IELTS Certificate
-Applicant TB certificate
-Applicant Passport photo x 2
-Applicants tentative booking travel itinerary
-Sponsor's copy of passport/pages with stamps
-Sponsor's Old passport

Section 3- Financial Information (Cat A)
-Sponsor's contract of employment
-Sponsor's letter of employment stating annual salary (26k per annum)
-Sponsor's P60
-Sponsor's Bank statement 6 months
-Sponsor's Pay slip 6 months

Section 4 - Proof of Relationship
- Photos of applicant and Sponsor (25 )
- Viber/Facetime/FB messenger logs screenshots
- Booking of wedding inquiry conversation
- Reservation of restaurant confirmation