Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 220 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We are moving to Australia on Permanant residents Visa in Feb 2014.

My husband and I work in the IT industry. Both of us would leave our current job to start this new phase in our lives.

I am sure there are many families like us in this forum. Lets share each others experiences .

It would be great to know each other and hope we would make some firends too :) .

·
Registered
69 Posts
hi,

Even we planning to move next year..still awaiting grant...

lets keep in touch and keep sharing our experiences..

·
Registered
530 Posts
Count me in :)

Reactions: piya

·
Registered
173 Posts
Hi,

I am planning to visit Sydney with family in Feb 2014 to validate my Visa.

Not decided on the permanent move.

Regards

PK

Reactions: rahulmenda and piya

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
It's nice to hear from all of you.

My husband would be in Melborne from 27th dec to 31st dec for visa validation. And we would move permanently in February next year.

Meanwhile we would be searching for job. We know it's nearly impossible to get a job from anywhere outside Australia. But we feel that this would give us a good feel about the job market.

Let us keep in touch and see how we can help each other.

·
Registered
26 Posts
It's nice to hear from all of you.

My husband would be in Melborne from 27th dec to 31st dec for visa validation. And we would move permanently in February next year.

Meanwhile we would be searching for job. We know it's nearly impossible to get a job from anywhere outside Australia. But we feel that this would give us a good feel about the job market.

Let us keep in touch and see how we can help each other.
Hi

My husband and I are planning to move by Feb end 2014 to Melbourne. We are also from IT industry and have to look out for job.

We should get in touch and further help each other.

Reactions: rahulmenda

·