Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
130 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All

Help needed - Skill Assessment for External Auditor [221213] Category 190

I have few questions and think would helpfull to anyone refers this thread in the future.

1. I have a BSc. Accounting Special Degree and work experience relating to External Auditing (4 yrs +).
What is the best and easiest Assessing Authority CPA/ICAA/IPA?
2. Has anyone applied through Category 190 for External Auditor ?
- Is it a must to get registered in a relevent Licencing Authority in australia before sending for the Assessment?
3. Do we have to first obtain state nomination before lodging EOI ? or other way around ?

Thanks in Advance

·
Registered
1,137 Posts
Hi All

I have few questions and think would helpfull to anyone refers this thread in the future.

1. I have a BSc. Accounting Special Degree and work experience relating to External Auditing (4 yrs +).
- Is it a must to get registered in a relevent Licencing Authority in australia before sending for the Assessment?
3. Do we have to first obtain state nomination before lodging EOI ? or other way around ?

Thanks in Advance
1. I'm not familiar with the Auditor assessment (I did general Accounting) but there are some rumors that IPA is the most lenient assessing authority. However, assuming that you have a solid qualification I would rather choose the body that you might want to join later on (the migration assessment can also be used as the program entry assessment & most Accounting firms incl the Big 4 work with the ICAA)

2. No, just follow the instructions for a migration assessment. You can use this assessment to join the body later on, but it's not required