Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear,
I am 32 years old, Masters degree holder from Australia (WES Canadian Masters degree equivalence holder), I.T Professional. I did my Masters in 2007 and then came back to my home country, Pakistan. I scored 7.5 overall in IELTS with 8.5 in Listening, 7.5 in Reading, 7.0 in Speaking and 6.0 in Writing and I am single.

Since September 2007 to this day I am working as a freelance I.T. Consultant. I worked with different companies like Software Houses, Paints Manufacturers, Hardware Tools Sellers and many more.

Kindly guide me how can I put my work experience.

Also am I eligible for Express Entry? I got my Degree Equivalence done from WES.

Kind Regards,
SARFRAZ

·
Super Moderator
5,184 Posts
Unfortunately, you will not qualify for Express Entry with your current IELTS results.

According to the CIC website, you require a minimum score of 7 (seven) in all 4 parts of the examination. As you do not have the required score, you will not be considered to be eligible for Express Entry until you meet the minimum requirements in all areas of the language ability as well as other parts of the application.

Reactions: colchar

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Unfortunately, you will not qualify for Express Entry with your current IELTS results.

According to the CIC website, you require a minimum score of 7 (seven) in all 4 parts of the examination. As you do not have the required score, you will not be considered to be eligible for Express Entry until you meet the minimum requirements in all areas of the language ability as well as other parts of the application.
Dear, As per the CIC website. I must have CLB7 which means 6.0 in each and I already have.
Overall 7.5 (CLB 8)
L 8.5 (CLB 10)
R 7.5 (CLB 9)
S 7.0 (CLB 9)
W 6.0 (CLB 7)

·
Super Moderator
5,184 Posts
O.k., I stand corrected... I didn't know that there was a difference between IELTS and CLB.