Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Guys,

Firstly thank you for reading this thread. I have been umming and aaahing for years about whether or not a move to Australia would be right for me, and right now with the U.K being the way it is I find I am at breaking point.

What I would like to know if why other people have moved down under, and if they regret it and what it is they like most about living there. I understand everyone has their own reasons, each case is different, but I am trying to get a feel for how people feel about it once they have done it.

I am lucky enough to work for a huge international company who is also embedded withint the Australain Defence market (I am an Aerospace Engineer working for BAe Systems) and have been told I will be legible for open vacancies just like any other "local". So thats work taken care of.

I also would like to know how the quality/cost of life compares to that here in the U.K.

Any advice would be great guys!! I`m currently booking a trip so I can see what its like with my own eyes before I do anything rash.

Again, thanks for reading this.

All the best,

Paul.

·
Registered
8,429 Posts
Hi Paul

welcome to the forum

IF you search the forum, you will find many threads why ppl like AU and why people hate being here, in my opinion each case is different, some people are not practical, some people are very ambitious, some are very emotional and cant manage without their family and friends and some people dont mind anything except for weather and good living.
anyway, there have been threads in the past where people talked about goods and bads :) i am sure u will find plenty of info..