Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I'm currently doing my MSc in Mechanical Engg in UK and I'm graduating next month... I was following up the updates about EU's Blue card and recently I read that it's in effect from Aug 1st... I did my undergraduation in India in Mechanical Engg and I have 2 yrs of Work Experience in the industry (including 1yr of work ex at Ford). I would like to know the job scenario for Mechanical engineers at germany? Will they take the 2 yrs of work ex into consideration for the Blue card? I'm yet to register for German classes..Not knowing german be a barrier in considering my application?.. Pls advice..

Thanks a lot!

·
Registered
1 Posts
Yes the EU Bluecard is in effect.... I suggest you read this blog..
I cannot enter any URLs directly, as I am a new member, but google for "geekmadel Applying For An EU Blue Card"

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks rdeman...

I read through those sites.. It says that u need an equivalent degree and a job offer.. but how to aply for jobs in germany? I found a website (pls google EU Blue Card network and the first link) which lets u post ur resume and the employers will look into it.... Other than that is there any website/ options I can look into to apply for jobs there ? Learning German is a good thing, right?

Thanks!

P.S.I'm unable to post links as I'm a newbie

·
Super Moderator
1,756 Posts
Thanks rdeman...

I read through those sites.. It says that u need an equivalent degree and a job offer.. but how to aply for jobs in germany? I found a website (pls google EU Blue Card network and the first link) which lets u post ur resume and the employers will look into it.... Other than that is there any website/ options I can look into to apply for jobs there ? Learning German is a good thing, right?

Thanks!

P.S.I'm unable to post links as I'm a newbie