Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

Just a quick query- I am applying for Spouse Visa by 15th May. I am a graduate from Delhi University and studied English till my graduation. Do I need to take any test for English?

In the Visa form it was mentioned regarding English requirement:

1. By passing a test with an approved provider or
2. By having a degree taught in English
3. By being a citizen or national of a majority english language speaking country

I think I fall in 2nd Category. As In my graduation degree, I have english as a subject and then I did My B. Ed. (Bachelor of Education) and diploma in HR from IIM-Calcutta. I am working in a KPO/BPO as a Manager and work for an Australian Bank.

Any suggestions? or any advice?

·
Registered
39,105 Posts
This is what you need:
You can prove your knowledge of English by having a degree that was taught or researched in English.

Your degree will need to be confirmed by UK NARIC as the equivalent of a bachelor’s, master’s or PhD degree in the UK, if it was taken in another country.

You’ll need your original degree certificate and one of the following:
a printout from the points-based calculator with the equivalent level of your degree and the level of English
an original letter or certificate from UK NARIC confirming the equivalent level of your degree, plus an official letter from your university with your name and degree confirming that your degree was taught in English
an original and official certificate from your university confirming the degree was taught or researched in a majority English-speaking country (except Canada).
https://www.gov.uk/english-language/degrees-in-english

So you need
NARIC letter or certificate about equivalency to UK degree.
A letter from your university certifying your degree was taught in English.
Plus original degree certificate (with translation if applicable).

·
Registered
275 Posts