Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

Apologies if similar questions been asked elsewhere in the forum: I've had a search, and couldn't find an answer to what i'm looking for.

I'm 30 years old and a UK citizen: I have upper intermediate Spanish but wouldn't feel comfortable in a business setting (yet). As it stands, I'm a Chartered Accountant having trained for 3 years with Ernst and Young in the UK: I have 2 years post-qualification experience contracting with various organisations (Banks, Insurance, Waste Management, Advertising...so a range).

I'd love to explore my options in Mexico City: i'm willing and able to arrive in Mexico DF without a job and to be physically in the city if it assists my possibilities of finding work. I've really got no idea what the market is for English speaking finance professionals in Mexico DF if you're not seeking an internal transfer for a large multi-national company: if anyone has any tips, suggestions, hints, contacts or knows a recruiter, please let me know! I'm trying to avoid teaching English abroad as I already have a profession and teaching isn't something i'd really enjoy.

Cheers guys,

Roger.

·
Registered
700 Posts
Hi all,

Apologies if similar questions been asked elsewhere in the forum: I've had a search, and couldn't find an answer to what i'm looking for.

I'm 30 years old and a UK citizen: I have upper intermediate Spanish but wouldn't feel comfortable in a business setting (yet). As it stands, I'm a Chartered Accountant having trained for 3 years with Ernst and Young in the UK: I have 2 years post-qualification experience contracting with various organisations (Banks, Insurance, Waste Management, Advertising...so a range).