Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys,

I’m intending to submit my EOI for 189 as Mechanical Engineer. I got 74 overall score in PTE-A with no less than 71 in each module. I received my MSA today. I currently have 55 points excluding the work experience.
I have a few questions regarding work experience if anyone can please answer:
1) I didn’t get my work experience assessed by Engineers Australia, is it compulsory? Can I submit EOi without that?
2) My work experience as of today is 4 years and 9 months. I started my first job in February 2013 before my graduation, I completed my Bachelors degree on July 30 2013. Will DIBP consider my work experience from February or after completion of my degree. I have reference letters from the previous and current employers.
3) If I submit my EOI now will it automatically update my points after 3 months (10 points for 5 years experience)?

·
Registered
1,574 Posts
Guys,

I’m intending to submit my EOI for 189 as Mechanical Engineer. I got 74 overall score in PTE-A with no less than 71 in each module. I received my MSA today. I currently have 55 points excluding the work experience.
I have a few questions regarding work experience if anyone can please answer:
1) I didn’t get my work experience assessed by Engineers Australia, is it compulsory? Can I submit EOi without that?

Its not, but recommended.
You need to submit extensive documentary proof especially verifiable third party documents to prove authenticity of your employment.
At the end, its at the discretion of CO[ dealing with your case

2) My work experience as of today is 4 years and 9 months. I started my first job in February 2013 before my graduation, I completed my Bachelors degree on July 30 2013. Will DIBP consider my work experience from February or after completion of my degree. I have reference letters from the previous and current employers.