Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Dear all, I am new in the forum.
I have a bachelor of Electronics Engineering and a Master of Electronic Engineering both taken at an Italian university.
I am applying for a Migration Skills Assessment through CDR and I would like to know:
- which of the two degrees will be assessed, bachelor or masters?
- the career episodes can be linked to either of the two degree experiences?

Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
318 Posts
I have a bachelor of Electronics Engineering and a Master of Electronic Engineering both taken at an Italian university.
I am applying for a Migration Skills Assessment through CDR and I would like to know:

Thanks in advance.
The bachelor degree is the one to be assessed.

·
Registered
318 Posts
No, it doesn't.

Master degree doesn't add any value in Australian immigration unlike Canada.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
392 Posts

Thanks in advance.
Bachelors degree will be assessed byEA,But masters degree will just act as the continuous professional development.

Regards
RicTon

·
Registered
113 Posts
Understood. By the way, can I deploy one of the career episodes upon projects or internship related to the Master's degree?

Thanks
Off course, you can consider your projects/internship of Master's degree as one of the CE.

Regards
Hardi

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Off course, you can consider your projects/internship of Master's degree as one of the CE.

Regards
Hardi
Hello Hardi, thanks for your reply. Formally speaking, should I put the documentation of the Master's degree courses and transcripts in the 'Education' section of the application form for Engineers Australia or should I upload the documention in the 'post-education professional improvement' section?
What could I do to give more value to the Master's degree and have more chances to get the 189 visa?

·
Registered