Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

Today (15/11/09) my employer received a phone call from Australian Embassy (UAE) to verify my employment with present company where i've been working since 2003, thanks to my boss, he replied positively to their queries.
will they call my previous employers too?

from now how many months it should take to assign a CO to my file? any ideas?

regards
ali

·
Registered
541 Posts
Hi,

Today (15/11/09) my employer received a phone call from Australian Embassy (UAE) to verify my employment with present company where i've been working since 2003, thanks to my boss, he replied positively to their queries.
will they call my previous employers too?

from now how many months it should take to assign a CO to my file? any ideas?

regards
ali
I think you already have a Case Officer.

Because Case officer is the person who look into your application and decides to send your file to verification department or not.

If satisfied with the first verification they wont call the previous employer.

·
Registered
8,429 Posts
you have a CO already. hold your horses, as soon as the status in front of the work exp says met, you will be asked for meds and PCC.

wish u luck

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
you have a CO already. hold your horses, as soon as the status in front of the work exp says met, you will be asked for meds and PCC.

wish u luck
thanks for update anj... status not yet changed... hoping for the bests...

how about your case... any updates

best of luck..

·
Registered
8,429 Posts
no updates, i was on a 10 day vacation. just got an email from ACT saying they have been after DIAC to speed the processing of non CSL state sponsored applications. cant say what happens when

cheers
a

·
Registered
204 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·