Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I am an Electrical Engineer and planning to apply for skills assessment with EA. I have secured the employment letters along with job duties from all my previous employers.
However, my current employer is able to provide only the verifiable information (start date, salary, position title, working hours and location) along with standard description of duties for standard position title; but not specific to my job duties. They say its their company policy not to disclose detailed description of duties specific to me.

In that case, if I provide the standard work letter, will EA consider my experience with this employer?
If not, what are my options?

Any input in this matter is greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

·
Registered
191 Posts
Dont think you have done homework of going through this excellent forum. please do, will help you.

Answer - No it wont be considered, assessment is for relevant skills and that should match with your RnR

Option - go for statuary declaration.

Hello,

I am an Electrical Engineer and planning to apply for skills assessment with EA. I have secured the employment letters along with job duties from all my previous employers.
However, my current employer is able to provide only the verifiable information (start date, salary, position title, working hours and location) along with standard description of duties for standard position title; but not specific to my job duties. They say its their company policy not to disclose detailed description of duties specific to me.

In that case, if I provide the standard work letter, will EA consider my experience with this employer?

Thanks!

·
Registered
60 Posts
Hello,

Thanks!