Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any advice or opportunities for an American in Tulum?
I am a photographer with a degree, digital camera, also highly skilled in retouching and design work...any work available in any field????
Advice?
Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
31 Posts
Any advice or opportunities for an American in Tulum?
I am a photographer with a degree, digital camera, also highly skilled in retouching and design work...any work available in any field????
Advice?
Thanks in advance!
Tulum is my favorite place in the whole world :)

Unfortunately, it's so small that I can't think of many job opportunities there. What you could do for example, is work as a wedding photographer in any of the resorts. You could also work as a freelance wedding photographer. I don't know if wedding photography is your style but that's where the money is at :)

Playa del Carmen is not that far away, if you have a car you could live in Tulum and work in Playa, as there are more chances there (more resorts, maybe some magazines that require photographers though not very well paid, etc).

In Cancun there are even more jobs but too far away from Tulum.

Look at this website, you might be able to find something good, especially design wise.

Ofertas de empleo - CompuTrabajo

:)

·
Registered
1,837 Posts
What you could do for example, is work as a wedding photographer in any of the resorts. You could also work as a freelance wedding photographer.
Either way, you will still need a visa with work permission. If you get a job, that company will aid you in getting the work permit. If you go solo, your first stop will be a public accountant who will set you up with the Hacienda and Migration.

·
Registered
31 Posts