Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dear all,

I am a new member in desperate need of information as all attempts to get it on the website has been futile.

I am a Registered Mental Health Nurse, registered in both the UK and Australia since 2006 and 2007 respectively. I am seriously considering moving to work and live in Brisbane with my family and I have been informed that getting a state sponsorship is my best option.

I am however finding it difficult to do this.

I will appreciate any information given on these questions below.

1. I have registered to do the IELTS exam on the 14th of April, 2012 as it is not very clear if this is needed or not as I am trained in the UK?????

2. Do I also need to do an OET exam ??? (Occupational English Test) I read something regarding this on the website.

3. I shall be 46 by next month and not sure if I still qualify for a state sponsorship visa as some information states it's okay to, if under 50, and others states, not eligible if over 45.

4. Should I apply for job from here before applying for the visa or vice-versa?

5. I have a wonderful agent who is already looking into hospital sponsorship for me, this i am grateful for, but I do not want to be tied down with one hospital as I am a single mum and very worried that I might need to move around to settle the kids in case they do not like the area I found the job..................

Please kindly supply as much information as possible, I will be very grateful as i am, although very excited, but quite anxious about moving and do not want to get there only to be informed that........." what a shame, you are on a wrong visa" My other concern is if the visa is not renewed, or the requirement is too demanding, i will be putting my self and the kids in a very awkward situation.

Thank you in anticipation whilst awaiting your kind comments/suggestions/opinion, I am open to all please.

Victoria

·
Registered
239 Posts