Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Friends,

This is Anish Chanana.
I am B. Tech from National Institute of Technology, Kurukshetra.
I am an electrical engineer right now working in India having
4 years of experience in switchgear , protection of 11 & 33 KV levels

1. I want to know the job opportunities for an electrical engineer in Canada.

2. And if scope of electrical engineers is good there then in which province and which companies I should move on?

3. Can you also tell me rough approximate salary I can withdraw annually on the basis of my experience ?

I will be waiting for your opinions and guidance.
I will be very grateful for your precious time & help to me.

Thanks and Regards
Anish

·
Registered
4,458 Posts
Two things you require to do before going any further.
1) have your qualifications/certification equalized with Canadian standards.

2) once you are in receipt of that result you should determine if you have the required points level to receive an invitation to apply for immigration. This is the appropriate website:-
Immigration and citizenship

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks a lot Auld Yin.

Definitely i will go for education credential Assessment before moving further
And right now I am preparing for ielts.
Once i will get good score i will send scores along with docs to canadian govt. And will wait for ITA.

But i wanted to have a rough idea after these processes in which state of canada i should move to grab a job without a lot of struggle suitable for an electrical engineer.

·
Super Moderator
5,183 Posts
But i wanted to have a rough idea after these processes in which state of canada i should move to grab a job without a lot of struggle suitable for an electrical engineer.
No 'state of canada' (sic) will take you... ever.

Canada does not have "states," only provinces.

Australia, India and the United States have "states."

Reactions: colchar

·