Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi Everyone - I'm new to the UK and new to this Forum. I've read up on a lot of threads -- an amazing plethora of knowledge. Thanks!

Short bio, I am Thai male in a civil union of 2+ years with a German citizen who is working in London. I've applied for RC via EEA2 form (I am the main applicant) and have submitted our documents:
- both our passports (original)
- civil union (original, registered in Germany)
- his employment contract (original)
- our rental agreement (copy, as it was signed electronically by both parties)

We have asked for the return of both our passports via Home Office's website because we need to travel for work (I have also as of two weeks ago secured employment) and have received both passports back. We may need to travel again so returning our passports to HO may not suit us.

Questions:
  1. Since I am not a EU national, and my German civil partner is not the main EEA applicant, is my application now considered withdrawn now that we have our passports back?
  2. If it is not withdrawn, then in what form would the RC be? (Presumably, not a vignette as my passport is with me). Would it be a plastic credit-card-size? Would it be an A4 piece of paper?
  3. Side question: if RC is not mandatory, how would the family of EEA travel outside UK after the first Entry Clearance expires? (the Entry Clearance remains valid for 6 months, multiple-entries, and designated 'EEA family permit')

Thank you for your help! :smile:
COA received -- 28/10/2013
Passport request -- 11/11/2013
Passport back -- 15/11/2013
RC -- waiting

·
Registered
39,103 Posts
Hi Everyone - I'm new to the UK and new to this Forum. I've read up on a lot of threads -- an amazing plethora of knowledge. Thanks!