Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all

I’m an EEA citizen living in the UK as a student, my wife is non-EU (South African). She is currently here on an EEA Family Permit.

My questions is on the online application process for the EEA Registration Certificate.

I recently applied for the EEA(QP) online – I included my non-EEA spouse in this online application (which is possible as per ...visas-immigration.service.gov.uk/product/eea-qp), does this serve as her application for a Residence Card (i.e. equivalent of filling out the EEA(FM) form?), since non-EU spouses don’t get Registration Certificates? If not, what is the purpose of including her in this application, and can I now submit a EEA(FM) for her, even if the online application has been sent?

Appreciate the advice!

·
Registered
16 Posts
Hello,

I know that applying online with EEA (QP) will grant the RC to the EEA (FM) applying with his/her.

However there is a specific case when actually the application can not be completed online. As the one below.

"
How to apply as a qualified person
You can apply for a registration certificate online.

You can’t use this service if you’re a student or self-sufficient person and you’re either:

reliant on a family member for financial support
financially responsible for any other family members
If you can’t apply online, you can either:

download and fill in the EEA (QP) form "

As I am student (EEA memeber) and reliant(not sure what this means but he is the only one working in the family and I have some savings)on my husband who is non EEA member we can not apply online? Have anyone experinced anything like this.

I see that the online application is identical to the paper one, we will provide the same infomation so I don't understand the difference. If anyone is able to advise and has experienced this situation and applied online no matter what, it will be great.