Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a Master degree in International Business and want to move to Dubai. I have the following questions:

1) Naturally, I would like to negotiate the best salary
possible...is it better to accomplish this from abroad or from
within Dubai?

2) I am in sales/business development...what are some of the
highest paying companies and industries in Dubai within this
field with the biggest total compensation packages?

Any other advice and suggestions about Dubai would be greatly
appreciated.

Thank you for your assistance.

·
Registered
455 Posts
You have asked the same question a zillion times. I even answered you in the last one you made.

and I will answer it again.
1) Abroad
2) Google.com

·
Registered
4,518 Posts
I agree with alli. You can get quite a good package from abroad. I got a job based on a phone interview. I did all my negotiations over the phone and through emails and I am quite happy with the package that I have been offered. Saying that, it might also be worthwhile to go out to Dubai and just have a look at the place and what is on offer.