Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi there,

I have 2 albino pups I want to bring with me to cabo, i always feed them higher grade food, as they're prone to health problems. Is there anywhere in cabo to purchase good dog food?

Do they sell food at the vet?

·
Registered
6,713 Posts
I hope you are a couple, as Mexico permits two pets per person. Some vets have stores selling pet items, while others are medical only. You will have to investigate your options at your destination unless someone local is on this board. That said, I am sure that there must be several pet stores in Cabo.

·
Registered
2,144 Posts
This is a straight forward question, I'm not pulling your leg or anything
Why don't you sell the puppies before traveling to Mexico?
If they are prone to have health issues, not only because of the food, why would anyone want to keep pets like those?
(I am a Vet myself)

·
Registered
10 Posts
Hi shoo,

Yes, at least some veterinarian offices should sell high-quality dog food. Better, if you're planning a move like this, to come down first without the dogs and see what kind of dog food you can find (American brands may be available, but prepare to be shocked at the price -- we just bought a 15# bag of Taste of the Wild for $1070, which translates to around US$65), and, if need be, start mixing whatever premium brand with what you're now feeding them. By Mexican law, you cannot take more than a few days' dog food with you from your home country.

Good luck!
Gayle

·
Registered
2,144 Posts
How about love and affection?
Love and affection are great reasons, but you may as well have love and affection for normal healthy pets
I knew someone would corner me with love, affection and " poor little animals, someone's got to care for them

·
Registered
561 Posts