Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Guys,

I am an engineer and currently on a TR in Australia, I have been working in retail but the boss pays me by cash. My question is with the absence of pay slips or tax return or something, is it wise to put this experience on EOI and form 80? I know I can mark it as irrelevant on EOI but my concern is if the CO checks my tax history in Australia, will it bring trouble to me?

·
Registered
1,575 Posts
Guys,

I am an engineer and currently on a TR in Australia, I have been working in retail but the boss pays me by cash. My question is with the absence of pay slips or tax return or something, is it wise to put this experience on EOI and form 80? I know I can mark it as irrelevant on EOI but my concern is if the CO checks my tax history in Australia, will it bring trouble to me?
Form 80 is meant to record events of your life. If you have mentioned in EOI, then there shouldn't be any issue to mention that in Form 80.

·
Registered
51 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Form 80 is meant to record events of your life. If you have mentioned in EOI, then there shouldn't be any issue to mention that in Form 80.
I am not sure if CO will check my tax history and find out I work illegally if I put it on EOI though. But if I leave this period blank I will need to explain it on form 80, which is annoying...

·
Registered
1,575 Posts
I am not sure if CO will check my tax history and find out I work illegally if I put it on EOI though. But if I leave this period blank I will need to explain it on form 80, which is annoying...
Putting a gap is not an escape either. CO "MAY" ask you to explain that as well if he spots that gap

·
Registered
1,457 Posts