Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi , i am a ICT professional wanting to apply for the 176 visa to Oz. i am only at the very beginning of the stages and have not applied formally to any application yet. i am aware that visa procedures are changing on July 1st.

Do you think i have time between now and the end of june to:

-gather documents and receive skills assesment from ACS
-take IETLS exam & receive results
-apply for sponsorship from VIC
-apply for the 176 visa

basically the whole process! i am ready to go at the drop of a hat but i am very worried that it will take longer to receive all these documents and apply before the July deadline. any help appreciated.

·
Registered
161 Posts
Hi , i am a ICT professional wanting to apply for the 176 visa to Oz. i am only at the very beginning of the stages and have not applied formally to any application yet. i am aware that visa procedures are changing on July 1st.

-apply for the 176 visa

basically the whole process! i am ready to go at the drop of a hat but i am very worried that it will take longer to receive all these documents and apply before the July deadline. any help appreciated.
Hi Tus,
To be honest wid u i dont think so that you would be able to make in time.
As the skill assesment may take 6-8 weeks.
Vic SS timelines as i have seen takes 4-6 weeks.
This ends up all ur deadline and more over u have IELTS to give..

If everything goes superfast only then u can make ,other wise i dont see it happen before 1st july.

·
Registered
630 Posts

-apply for the 176 visa

Hey, are you qualified for 175 visa ? if u r go ahead for 175..you maybe a little late for 176 + Victoria state sponsorship. ACS will take 4 weeks, then victoria will take 6 - 10 weeks..Have u thought of other faster states like WA ?