Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good day All,

I'm new to this forum. Hope someone is able to guide me...

Well... I'm 30 years old and have completed BCS Certificate level back in 2008. Since then I'm working as a Programmer/Software Engineer up to now(8+ years).

According to the institute which I studied, "BCS Certificate level is an NVQ level 4 qualification".

My questions are :
1) Is the above statement true?
2) Do ACS recognize NVQs or BCS Certificate level?
3) What is the equivalent of NVQ level 4 or BCS Certificate level against AQF?

I searched in this forum a lot on this matter and couldn't find any similar scenario. Appreciate your help.

Hope to hear from someone soon :fingerscrossed:

·
Registered
4,230 Posts
Good day All,

Well... I'm 30 years old and have completed BCS Certificate level back in 2008. Since then I'm working as a Programmer/Software Engineer up to now(8+ years).

According to the institute which I studied, "BCS Certificate level is an NVQ level 4 qualification".

My questions are :

I searched in this forum a lot on this matter and couldn't find any similar scenario. Appreciate your help.

1. I can't tell cos it depends on the qualification level as assessed by the educational authority. If they are assessed as such, then that's what it is.

2 and 3. I think they will as NVQ Level = AQF Diploma I think.

https://www.australia-migration.com/page/Offshore_qualifications_vs_Aus_standards/353

Reactions: Hasith

·
Registered
23,888 Posts
Good day All,

My questions are :

NVQ Level 4 is equivalent to Graduate diploma as per AQF
That's all that I could find

Cheers

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
1. I can't tell cos it depends on the qualification level as assessed by the educational authority. If they are assessed as such, then that's what it is.

2 and 3. I think they will as NVQ Level = AQF Diploma I think.
Thanks zaback!!