Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

I am on UC 457 with 6 yrs of exp (3yr Offshore, 3yrs in Australia +), I have recently ACS skilled assessment is suitable for Migration, but 6yrs of my exp was taken off since my degree is non relevant. But I have been working on UC 457 in Melbourne,Australia since 3+ yrs. So Can I expect DIAC will consider my Australian experience, or will it go with ACS assessment result.

I have also got state sponsorship. I have been working on the same skill code for 3 yrs which then DIAC has to consider (Who accepted me to enter Australia and work on the skilled code)

also I have noticed in my ACS skills assessment result form below wording, which it has to be DIAC call at the end to reward points.

"Please note that Department of immigration and citizenship reserves the right to undertake further investigation regarding your skilled employment experience.
While ACS is authorized to assess ICT skills assessments, The final decision in awarding points remains with the Department of Citizenship and Immigration."

Please suggest and provide DIAC contact, I wanted to make sure before I launch final application.

·
Registered
350 Posts
This is a standard text they put on all assessments they issue. You should not worry about it. Just fill the EOI and, at the end, the system will tell you how many points you have, before submiting it.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
This is a standard text they put on all assessments they issue. You should not worry about it. Just fill the EOI and, at the end, the system will tell you how many points you have, before submiting it.
Thank you.