Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

ACS approved my work experience from May 2010 till Date. I was on a study leave to Italy from Aug 2011 - May 2012 for about 9 months and then I join the same company in Pakistan as I was on a study leave. Since I was on leave so while making the Experience letter they count the study leave period as well.

Since I was a student in Italy, do I need to declare that in FORM 80 or during lodging Visa application? Even if they cut down my 9 months from work experience, still I am scoring 10 points as I have more than 6 years of experience to date.

Kindly advice how can I solve this matter.

G

·
You need to declare all employment, study and travel on Form 80 as you know so yes your work experience will be deducted as you were not in full time paid skilled employment as per DIACs rules.

You can not 'solve' it, this is the way it is. If you need the points you will need to find them elsewhere or wait a year until you have more experience.

·
Registered
67 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You need to declare all employment, study and travel on Form 80 as you know so yes your work experience will be deducted as you were not in full time paid skilled employment as per DIACs rules.

You can not 'solve' it, this is the way it is. If you need the points you will need to find them elsewhere or wait a year until you have more experience.
Thanks for the advice.

1) Will they count my work experience till the date I will apply for my Visa? Or they will count what it is mentioned on the ACS approved letter?

2) When I ask my current company to issue me a work experience letter, they did not mention my study period and said it will be counted in total according to their rules so I have no clue how to tell ACS that I was on a study leave in between. Does it leave a negative impression to the CO? I am worried now before it looks simple to me.