Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone,

I've just moved to Barcelona and I have been looking for work here. There have been quite a few jobs that I have been qualified for and I've sent in my CV along with a cover letter but I haven't even received a response. I've been living in Australia and I've been doing my CV the way I'm used to. Over there it's chronological and you give a bit of a description of each job. Are things done differently here?

I'm a qualified English teacher and I was wondering is it better to send my CV to schools or drop it off.

By the way I also have a European passport and I already have a NIE. Is the NIE something you put on your CV as well.

Marco

·
Registered
19,370 Posts
Hi everyone,

I've just moved to Barcelona and I have been looking for work here. There have been quite a few jobs that I have been qualified for and I've sent in my CV along with a cover letter but I haven't even received a response. I've been living in Australia and I've been doing my CV the way I'm used to. Over there it's chronological and you give a bit of a description of each job. Are things done differently here?

I'm a qualified English teacher and I was wondering is it better to send my CV to schools or drop it off.

By the way I also have a European passport and I already have a NIE. Is the NIE something you put on your CV as well.

Marco
Hmmm,
:confused2:
I think the CV layout is the same. When you say chronological do you mean starting with the most recent and going back? That's the way it's done.

How about:

Going round to the schools personally and asking to see the director of studies and if he/she's not available explain that you'd like to give your CV in and to speak to someone. I did that when I moved from teaching in Madrid city to a town outside and it worked. (10 years ago however)