Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all,

What is the current job market like in Dubai? I'm an accountant from Ireland and seriously considering moving to Dubai but is there much work over there?

Thanks,

J.

·
Registered
40 Posts
Hi all,

What is the current job market like in Dubai? I'm an accountant from Ireland and seriously considering moving to Dubai but is there much work over there?

Thanks,

J.
You would probably be able to find a job in Abu Dhabi and live in Dubai.. If you find a job in Dubai, tell me!

Good luck anyway :)

·
Registered
92 Posts
Hi all,

Thanks,

J.
Hi there

I recommand that you get a job while you are still at home (ireland). as far as I've seen, employers prefer to hire europeans outside of the country and pay for your relocation. It's harder if you come to dubai first and then look for a job.

Good luck!

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for that,

I've sent my CV to a few recruitment agencies alright but not getting much responce. I was starting to form the opinion that, with the current financial situation, that there was no work in the UAE. One recruitment agency that did get back suggested relocating to the country first and then start looking but very reluctant to do that just in case can't get anything.

J.

·
Registered
92 Posts
Thanks for that,

I've sent my CV to a few recruitment agencies alright but not getting much responce. I was starting to form the opinion that, with the current financial situation, that there was no work in the UAE. One recruitment agency that did get back suggested relocating to the country first and then start looking but very reluctant to do that just in case can't get anything.

J.
well, sorry to hear that. I do feel for you, but be patient. If you are persistant, things will work out for you.
I have few suggestions: