Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hi,

I am applying for Critical Skills (Nairobi,Kenya Embassy).

I have successfully registered with the professional body, (IITPSA - I'm a Computer Engineer).

However, body won't give a positive critical skills assessment.

The embassy wants this letter, so I am at loggerheads!! :confused2: All my other documents are on point!!

Has anyone provided the Directive 22 of 2014 amendment that allows you to APPLY while already being registered or in the reg.process WITHOUT THE LETTER. From what I gather from this directive is that the letter is unnecessary but only makes an application stronger.

Please feel free to share your success stories, tips, advice too help me and anyone else in the future! :)

P/S: I just joined, hope this post isn't redundant

·
Registered
41 Posts
Hi fedup_,
Did you succeed in your application and what's the update? what's the list of documents did you submit?

What's your member grade with IITPSA? Also when you say they didn't give positive assessment, do you mean you applied for their CSV assessment and they didn't recommend you?

·
Registered
200 Posts
Hi,

I have successfully registered with the professional body, (IITPSA - I'm a Computer Engineer).

The embassy wants this letter, so I am at loggerheads!! :confused2: All my other documents are on point!!

Has anyone provided the Directive 22 of 2014 amendment that allows you to APPLY while already being registered or in the reg.process WITHOUT THE LETTER. From what I gather from this directive is that the letter is unnecessary but only makes an application stronger.

Please feel free to share your success stories, tips, advice too help me and anyone else in the future! :)

I will advice you to get that LETTER!!