Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,
I will move to HK soon. My company will provides to pay me 6500HK$ per month for lunch (at restaurants), dinner (at home), transport (taxi and metro) and hotels (when I'll travel out of HK)
I work in sales and won't have any office, so I'll travel everyday to visit clients etc...
Is this amount enough to cover these monthly costs, or I have to ask more?
Does exist a season ticket for the public transport? How much is it?
Are taxi expensive? How much could be a ride from Chai Wan to Mid Level? Or from Kowloon to Causeway?
Thank you

·
Registered
11 Posts
Hi, I have been to HK long time ago and I don't remember how much it cost a pubblic bus etc... but 6500HK$ are around 800usd, this means 28$ per day... you have to get lunch, dinner and move all around the city? moreover you have to be able to pay an hotel when you sometime go out of the city? ...???

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Hi, I have been to HK long time ago and I don't remember how much it cost a pubblic bus etc... but 6500HK$ are around 800usd, this means 28$ per day... you have to get lunch, dinner and move all around the city? moreover you have to be able to pay an hotel when you sometime go out of the city? ...???
Well, but I really don't know how much expensive is HK. I've read that's very expensive, but I would like to have some advice more to get a real idea about the monthly amount I've to ask to my company...if you can give me any advice about the average cost of a business lunch, metro tickets etc...i will appreciate it! :)

·
Registered
11 Posts
I am sorry, as I told you I have no idea because I have been there 10 years ago:eek:
try to write your question in HK forum...anyway HK it's an amazing city...you will enjoy over there...:)

·
Registered
3,295 Posts