Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
1,458 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am not sure these isn't already a site for this, or that this hasn't been done before but I like to ask the members of this Forum for their help. In return, I will compile the information collected and publish it (anonymously with your permission) in summary form later this year.

If you do not wish your responses to be public, I will furnish you with my email address upon request or use a private response.

Here is what I am asking of you: In consideration of a move to Mexico like this we all must concern ourselves with the ongoing living costs for our move. I am not a professional at surveys, so any results are both statistically accurate as an amateur and all individual responses are totally confidential, I will only publish a summary range within any category.

Some of the information may reflect a naivete on my part and/or lack of knowledge on how things work, so any additions and corrections are welcomed.

This survey does not include the cost of purchase of a residence (assuming a cash sale) in Mexico, but would include a monthly rent. I am sure I may have left out some categories and would appreciate input.

All figures are MONTHLY average/median in USD $

HERE GOES:
Your Location: ___________________________________
Family Status:_________ Family Size: ____________ Kids?:____________
Age Range of Respondent: 20-35 36-45 46-55 56-65 66-75 75+: __________

HOUSEHOLD:
Rent (if applicable): [__Bedrooms/___Baths] _____________
Food (not including dining out): __________
Clothing: _____________
Home/Liability Insurance: __________
School/University Tuition: ___________
Gardening/Cleaning (if applicable): ______________
Pool Maintenance (if applicable): ________________

HEALTH RELATED:
Health Insurance (under which plan(s), IMSS, etc.) __________________