Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Super Moderator
4,929 Posts
CPM is not an occupation that requires formal professional registration in NZ that I'm aware of so there is no skill assessment organization for it. Your skills and experience will be assessed by Immigration at the relevant point in your visa application process. This is where you provide the evidence to back up your EOI points claim and Immigration check to establish whether they agree and can actually claim the points by contacting previous employers etc etc.

Reactions: ahmed0572

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thank you escapedtonz for the details,

Actually, I have a civil engineer degree, my experience as CPM and I have a positive assessment from Australia (CPM). Do you know if they recognize the assessment by the Australian Institutions (VETASSESS)?

Best Regards,
Ahmed Kherief

·
Registered
52 Posts
Dear Ahmed,

AOA, I am an Architectural Engineer and just applying to CPM category for vetasses assessment.
if you have done this assessment yourself please help/guide me as I am doing this without any agent help and Sooner ISA will be there.

Regards/ Omer Sheikh

·
Super Moderator
4,929 Posts
Thank you escapedtonz for the details,

Actually, I have a civil engineer degree, my experience as CPM and I have a positive assessment from Australia (CPM). Do you know if they recognize the assessment by the Australian Institutions (VETASSESS)?

Best Regards,
Ahmed Kherief
No. NZQA is the assessment authority for Immigration NZ.

Reactions: ahmed0572

·
Registered
52 Posts