Expat Forum For People Moving Overseas And Living Abroad banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all...........

I have been on the forum for a couple of weeks thus far, and have received some very helpful insight from other expats. I am looking for specific help in locating additional recruiters within the "Construction" industry.

I have over 20 years of construction management experience, and here in the USA I have never even had to look for a position......instead recruiters have sought me out. So I really don't want to spend hours reading through job postings. I would rather deal directly with a recruiter who is looking out for mine as well as his/her interests.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!

Greg

·
Registered
4,176 Posts
Good luck with that.

If you find someone who operates like that in Dubai, keep them a secret as they really don't happen very often as there are way too many advertised jobs and way too many 'agencies'. You'll have to do the legwork IMO, as agencies have a habit of advertising each others jobs and lobbing CV's at companies - most of whom already advertise the roles on their websites, so the squabble starts over who gets the fee (if anyone). Its similar to the estate/real estate agent situation here.

God luck but tbh you would be better off using your US contacts and seeing if their clients have open UAE positions and going that route.

That said, you could do well to try applying direct to Bectel, Atkins, Hills and others but like so many other companies, they get 1,000's of CV's a day so don't expect the same type of reaction as you would get in the USA.

·
Registered
1,816 Posts
Hello all...........

I have been on the forum for a couple of weeks thus far, and have received some very helpful insight from other expats. I am looking for specific help in locating additional recruiters within the "Construction" industry.